You Will Know Nothing
Black Sabath meets afrobeat! The 2nd album by Afrobeat-influenced heavy psych rockers!

You Will Know Nothing

Here Lies Man

€ 26,95
  • LP
RidingEasy Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 50 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Here Lies Man released their self-titled debut album last year to notable acclaim (it ended up on The Quietus‘ and Rough Trade‘s year-end lists), and they’re quickly following it with a sophomore album, You Will Know Nothing, on June 15 via RidingEasy Records. 

The band — led by Antibalas member Marcos Garcia and featuring other current and former Antibalas members — aimed to answer the question “What if Black Sabbath played Afrobeat?” on their debut album, and they’re guided by that same hypothetical on You Will Know Nothing, but they’re not afraid to try out a few new tricks. “We wanted to go deeper with the sonic experience,” says Garcia. “Even though it sounds more hi-fi than the first record, it was important that it didn’t sound too polished.” Like their debut, it was recorded on a Tascam 388 8-track tape machine. - (BrooklynVegan)



  • 1.Animal Noises
  • 2.Summon Fire
  • 3.Blindness
  • 4.Voices At The Window
  • 5.Hell


  • 1.That Much Closer To Nothing
  • 2.Taking The Blame
  • 3.Fighting
  • 4.Floating On Water
  • 5.Memory Games
  • 6.You Ought To Know


You might also like

Shopping bag