The Strange Idols Pattern And Other Short Stories
1984/2018 reissue !

The Strange Idols Pattern And Other Short Stories


€ 29,95
  • LP
Cherry Red
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


The Strange Idols Pattern and Other Short Stories is the third album by English alternative rock band Felt, released in 1984 and produced by John Leckie. The album marked a departure from the introspective, guitar-led sound of their first two albums, with Lawrence's vocals becoming much more dominant in the mix along with a greater emphasis on pop melodies. The album also introduced a traditional drum kit to the band's sound, having previously relied on tom drums in the past.

Tracks 2, 4 and 7 are instrumental. "Sunlight Bathed the Golden Glow" is different from the single version. "Whirlpool Vision of Shame" is a re-recording of earlier single "My Face is on Fire", with new lyrics.



  • 1.Roman Litter
  • 2.Sempiternal Darkness
  • 3.Spanish House
  • 4.Imprint
  • 5.Sunlight Bathed The Golden Glow


  • 1.Vasco Da Gama
  • 2.Crucifix Heaven
  • 3.Dismantled King Is Off The Throne
  • 4.Crystal Ball
  • 5.Whirlpool Vision Of Shame


More by Felt

You might also like

Shopping bag