Ghosts - Silver Vinyl
New album by the prolific guitarist & singer-songwriter! On Unday Records!

Ghosts - Silver Vinyl

Bert Dockx

€ 29,95
  • LP
Unday Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


For more than a decade, Bert Dockx has been one of the most prolific and versatile musicians in Belgium. A masterful guitarist, gifted songwriter, and innovative composer, crossing boundaries between avant-garde rock, customized blues, and instrumental jazz, with bands such as Flying Horseman, Dans Dans, and Ottla, singing in his native Dutch as Strand, or solo under his birth name, and now as the Bert Dockx Band. Ghosts is his fifteenth (!) album on the Ghent-based label Unday Records.

Two years after the crash, Bert Dockx presents his new Bert Dockx Band and Ghosts, an album of rebirth and transgression, one of many firsts. Dockx never dedicated this much time to meticulously crafting each song. For the first time, he entrusts a finished record to a complete outsider. Never before has he reached out so far into the outside world.

The relaxed and positive atmosphere during the recordings is magnified in what Dockx calls 'my best guitar playing ever', and the deep, powerful use of his voice in its natural range. 'I had fun making this album,' says Dockx, 'and I really hope it shows'.

‘There’s no escape now/ I’m inside of the storm’, Bert Dockx sings on his new album, the first with the Bert Dockx Band. ‘I smile, I cry/ I die, I’m born/ I’m in love’. Ghosts is the culmination of a two-year odyssey, from hitting rock bottom to flourishing into new heights. An album of rebirth and transgression, a record of milestones and many firsts. Never before has Dockx turned so deep inside in order to reach out to a world beyond himself.

The album is mastered by US producer Philip Weinrobe. Weinrobe previously worked with Arianne Lenker, Indigo Sparke, and Kings of Convenience, and is praised by Dockx for his ‘infallible intuition and great inventiveness’. This occasion marks the first time he hands over a finished record, permitting an outsider’s perspective during the final mix. 



  • 1.Dog
  • 2.Secret Door
  • 3.More Love
  • 4.Ghosts


  • 1.Paper Skin
  • 2.Planets
  • 3.Blankets

More by Bert Dockx

You might also like

Shopping bag