Ghetto Cycle

Ghetto Cycle


€ 25,95
  • LP
O.B.F. Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 50 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Ghetto Cycle is the soundtrack of Charlie P’s life, set to music by O.B.F

Meeting up with Charlie P and Rico from O.B.F in a studio is like diving into a particle accelerator operating at full speed. Lively, hyperactive, hardworking, Southend’s MC and the greatest warrior of French sound systems just can’t stay put. Their creativity works continuously: riddims, melodies, lyrics, clip concepts and other fantasies spurt out at top speed. These common traits allow them to produce explosive collaborations, both on stage and in the studio. 

After the success of the singles “Dub Controler” and “Sixteen Tons of Pressure”, the launch of an album became self-evident. Coming from a modest background in a remote London suburb, Charlie P has been through a lot before understanding that his passion for music could be a vehicle for emancipation. It is this life trajectory, punctuated by difficulties, pitfalls, hard work, encounters and challenges that he tells through the tracks of “Ghetto Cycle”. 

Conceived as a concentrate of joint influences, this album gathers tracks in the purest digital dub vein, but also reggae, dance or downright grime. A new stage in the development of their collaboration. 

Come with insert & lyrics Voice recorded.



  • 1.New Generation
  • 2. Policemen
  • 3.Sweet Reggae Music
  • 4.Reality


  • 1.My Introduction
  • 2.Time
  • 3.Buss Up


  • 1. Dubplate Specialist
  • 2.Ah So We Dweet
  • 3.Family


  • 1.Heavier
  • 2.Struggling
  • 3.Ghetto Cycle


More by O.B.F.

You might also like

Shopping bag