Desert Navigation

Desert Navigation


€ 29,95
  • LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Desert Navigation is one of the unreleased albums from Sand, that should have seen the light of day after the band's unique released album Golem, but Sand split at this time. Indeed, the titles of Desert Navigation were composed by Sand in the period of Golem, or by Johannes Vester (also by his band Johannes Vester And His Vester Bester Tester Electric Folk Orchestra) on one hand, and Ludwig Papenberg on the other hand, both still in the spirit of Sand. Some of these titles appeared independently on the Sand compilation Ultrasonic Seraphim released in 1996. Track 1 - Music: Ludwig Papenberg, Ulrich Papenberg, Johannes Vester - 1973 Track 2 - Music and Words: Johannes Vester - 1975 Track 3 - Music: Ludwig Papenberg / Words: Martine Rossi-Méru - 1982 Track 4 - Music: Ludwig Papenberg, Ulrich Papenberg / Words: Johannes Vester - 1973 Track 5 - Music and Words: Johannes Vester - 1975 Track 6 - Music: Ludwig Papenberg, Ulrich Papenberg, Johannes Vester - 1973 Cover painting by Babs Santini, 2009 Graphic Design by Frédéric Tacer, 2011 Mastered by Hervé de Keroullas, 2008 ℗ 2011 Rotorelief © 2011 Rotorelief - Special collector edition on 200g vinyl issued in a non-gatefold deluxe heavy duty jacket. Includes a foldout insert with release notes, lyrics and artwork. Limited edition of 333 numbered copies on orange & white vinyl.



  • 1.Vulture I05:39
  • 2.Touch The Tyrants06:21
  • 3.Tendrara06:20


  • 1.Desert Storm10:44
  • 2.Burning House02:06
  • 3.Vulture II03:55


More by Sand

You might also like

Shopping bag