More Latvia unearthed experimental / outsider gems on Stroom, recorded 1988 - 2011.


Ingus Baušķenieks

€ 24,95
  • LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Spoki (Ghosts) is the sound of an artist putting their private world to tape. Of exploring and pushing the limits of themselves and technology to realise the music in their head. As Ingus Baušķenieks himself explains: “My own world differs a little from my friends' tastes. And - as my father said - the collective art is not art at all.”

Ingus was inspired by the ‘one man orchestra’ ideas of the likes of Jean Michel Jarre and Mike Oldfield. As with those artists, the ten tracks on this compilation feel deeply personal, but they also look outward. Absorbing myriad influences and translating them into a distinct musical language.



  • 1.Kur Tu Esi?03:09
  • 2.Roņi06:12
  • 3.Trīsi, Trīsi, Sikspārnīt..03:37
  • 4.Lidojums Uz Sauli05:52
  • 5.Jelgava02:26
  • 6.Mājas Dzīve00:38


  • 2.Aizlidoja Kļavas04:34
  • 3.Pasaulē Ir Tik Daudz Vīriešu Un Sieviešu05:05
  • 4.Mēness Klajumā04:29
  • 5.Spoki04:16


You might also like

Shopping bag