Original Pirate Material
classic debut album finally reissued, mania-classic!

Original Pirate Material

The Streets

€ 30,95
  • 2 x LP
679, Locked On
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Original Pirate Material is the debut album by the English rapper and producer Mike Skinner, under the name The Streets. The album is a unique take on UK garage and has lyrics dealing with everyday circumstances and occurrences. The album originally rose to #12 on the UK Albums Chart in 2002, and then peaked at #10 in 2004 after the release of the second Streets album A Grand Don't Come for Free. The album received critical acclaim; in March 2003, NME placed Original Pirate Material at number 46 on their list of the "100 Best Albums of All Time". They subsequently placed Original Pirate Material at number 9 in their list of the "100 Best Albums of the Decade". Observer Music Monthly ranked it as the best album of the 2000s.

In the United Kingdom, four singles were released from Original Pirate Material: "Has It Come to This?", "Let's Push Things Forward", "Weak Become Heroes" and "Don't Mug Yourself".



  • 1.Turn The Page03:15
  • 2.Has It Come To This?03:59
  • 3.Let's Push Things Forward03:49
  • 4.Sharp Darts01:32


  • 1.Same Old Thing03:21
  • 2.Geezer's Need Excitement03:44
  • 3.It's Too Late04:08


  • 1.Too Much Brandy02:59
  • 2.Don't Mug Yourself02:37
  • 3.Who Got The Funk?01:48
  • 4.The Irony Of It All03:27


  • 1.Weak Become Heroes05:22
  • 2.Who Dares Wins00:35
  • 3.Stay Positive06:06


More by The Streets

You might also like

Shopping bag