Black To The Future
4th album & part of the impulse! records “impulse 60!” 2021 campaign .... recommended 2021-essential

Black To The Future

Sons Of Kemet

€ 28,95
  • 2 x LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 50 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Woeha 2021 is going to be hughe jazz-wise ... highly recommended 4th Sons Of Kemet album

Sons of Kemet returns with their new album Black To The Future, out May 14. The follow up to 2018’s Mercury Prize nominated breakout release Your Queen Is A Reptile.

This release finds the UK-based quartet at their most dynamic – showcasing harmonically elegant arrangements and compositions, coupled with fierce, driving material

 This is their 4th record and 2nd on impulse! Guest artists include Kojey Radical, Moor Mother, Angel Bat Dawid, Joshua Idehen, D Double E and is part of the impulse! records “impulse 60!” 2021 campaign

Track List

Side A 

  1. Field Negus feat. Joshua Idehen 
  2.  Pick Up Your Burning Cross feat. Moor Mother, Angel Bat Dawid  
  3. Think Of Home

Side B

  1. Hustle feat. Kojey Radical [EXPLICIT]
  2. For The Culture feat. D Double E
  3. To Never Forget The Source

 Side C

  1. In Remembrance Of Those Fallen
  2. Let The Circle Be Unbroken  

 Side D

  1. Envision Yourself Levitating
  2. Throughout The Madness, Stay Strong
  3. Black feat. Joshua Idehen  [Explicit]


More by Sons Of Kemet

You might also like

Shopping bag