Toujours L'Été (Best Of)
The best of the cult French alternative band. From "Voilà l'été" to "Zobi La mouche"!

Toujours L'Été (Best Of)

Les Negresses Vertes

€ 30,95
  • LP
Because Music
Expected release
14 June 2024
PRE-ORDER ITEM: This item will only be shipped to you on or after 14 June 2024. Please note any orders containing pre-order items won't be shipped until all items are available, so please order this separately to avoid delays. Release dates are at the mercy of labels, distributor, and pressing plants and will change constantly.

PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


"Toujours l'été" is the very first Les Négresses Vertes Best Of on Vinyl. 12 classic track on white vinyl edition fairly priced , from" Sous le soleil de Bodéga", "Voilà l'été" to "Zobi La mouche " and Massive Attack's cult remix of "Face à la mer " .

Les Négresses Vertes are a cult french alternative band formed in 1987 with a unique sound. The original line up was a group of 9 friends, some of them never played music before : we can say they very quickly improved . They can be best described as a fusion of world music and alternative rock. Their particular music influences were Raï, Mediterrean music and French café / chanson française up to lyrics. They were in the same time a big band & a rock band with tremendous concerts throughout the UK & Europe . After two first and cult albums "Mlah" & "Famille Nombreuse" and the death of the former charismatic singer Helno, the band decided to keep on playing with Stéphane Mellino & (Matias) Canavese replacing Helno as the main songwriters & singers. After "Zig-Zague" & "Trabendo" albums, they disbanded in 2001.

Following a few live reunions , Stéphane & Iza Mellino ,original members, reformed the live band in 2018 to celebrate the 30th anniversary of cult debut album "Mlah" with an intensive French tour. They have kept playing since and will be back onstage from late spring 2024 for a 30 dates new tour visiting a few countries and very likely to be extended in 2025. Longue vie aux Négresses Vertes !



  • 1.La Valse
  • 2.C'est Pas La Mer À Boire
  • 3.Voilà L'Été
  • 4.Famille Heureuse
  • 5.L'Homme Des Marais
  • 6.Face À La Mer (Massive Attack Remix)


  • 1.Sous Le Soleil De Bodéga
  • 2.Zobi La Mouche
  • 3.La Danse Des Négresses Vertes
  • 4.Hou! Mamma Mia
  • 5.Leïla
  • 6.Hasta Llegar

More by Les Negresses Vertes

You might also like

Shopping bag