An Awesome Wave is the debut album by English indie rock band alt-J, released on 25 May 2012 through Infectious. The album includes the singles "Matilda"/"Fitzpleasure", "Breezeblocks" and "Tessellate"An Awesome Wave won the 2012 British Barclaycard Mercury Prize, and in 2013 was named Album of the Year at the Ivor Novello Awards. The title is a reference to a quote from the 2000 American-Canadian film American Psycho.

Standard jewel case with clear tray & 8-page lyrics booklet. 


  • 1.Intro02:37
  • 2.Untitled01:12
  • 3.Tessellate03:02
  • 4.Breezeblocks03:47
  • 5.Untitled01:17
  • 6.Something Good03:38
  • 7.Dissolve Me03:59
  • 8.Matilda03:48
  • 9.Ms03:59
  • 10.Fitzpleasure03:39
  • 11.Untitled00:53
  • 12.Bloodflood04:09
  • 13.Taro05:03
  • 14.(Silence)05:03
  • 15.Hand-Made02:34


More by Alt-J

You might also like

Shopping bag