An Awesome Wave - 10 Year Anniversary Edition
10 year anniversary edition of the by now classic indie-art-rock debut!

An Awesome Wave - 10 Year Anniversary Edition


€ 32,95
  • LP
Infectious Music
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


An Awesome Wave is the debut album by English indie rock band alt-J, originally released on 25 May 2012 through Infectious. 

The album includes the singles "Matilda"/"Fitzpleasure", "Breezeblocks" and "Tessellate". It peaked at number thirteen on the UK Albums Chart, and also charted in Belgium, France, Netherlands and Switzerland. 

An Awesome Wave won the 2012 British Barclaycard Mercury Prize, and in 2013 was named Album of the Year at the Ivor Novello Awards. The title is a reference to a quote from the 2000 American-Canadian film American Psycho.



  • 1.Intro
  • 2.Interlude1
  • 3.Tesselate
  • 4.Breezeblocks
  • 5.Interlude 2
  • 6.Something Good
  • 7.Dissolve Me


  • 1.Matilda
  • 2.Ms
  • 3.Fitzpleasure
  • 4.Interlude 3
  • 5.Bloodflood
  • 6.Taro


More by Alt-J

You might also like

Shopping bag