Celestial Ocean
Nice progrock / krautrock by Brainticket gets reissued, originally from 1973! Inc CD

Celestial Ocean


€ 21,95
  • LP
  • CD
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


 CELESTIAL OCEAN by Brainticket 1973's brilliant Celestial Ocean, by the legendary Swiss krautrock band Brainticket, is a concept album that details an ancient pharoah's journey into the afterlife (substitute the word "journey" for "trip" and you'll get what they were driving at). However, Brainticket were not mere products of their time, they explored some truly compelling musical territory and produced a superlative blanket of sound — featuring a pioneering mix of early synthesizers, flute, zither, sitar, and male / female stream-of-consciousness spoken word vocals — that ebbs and flows in the same general cosmos as classic Gong, going on to influence bands like Sonic Youth, Stereolab, Skinny Puppy, The Legendary Pink Dots, and more!. This reissue is fully remastered from the original master tapes.

"180 gram HQ vinyl albums featuring a bonus CD of the same album, so that you can have the "analog" and the "digital" for the price of one. BEAT THAT!" 



  • 9.Egyptian Kings
  • 10.Jardins
  • 11.Rainbow
  • 12.Era Of Technology
  • 13.To Another Universe
  • 14.The Space Between
  • 15.Cosmic Wind
  • 16.Visions


  • 1.Egyptian Kings
  • 2.Jardins
  • 3.Rainbow
  • 4.Era Of Technology
  • 5.To Another Universe
  • 6.The Space Between
  • 7.Cosmic Wind
  • 8.Visions


More by Brainticket

You might also like

Shopping bag