Rejoice (Special Edition)
The perfect marriage of Afrobeat and South African jazz... with 8 bonus mixes!

Rejoice (Special Edition)

Tony Allen

€ 29,95
  • 2 x LP
World Circuit
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Special Edition. 180g 2 LP with obi strip. 

‘Rejoice’ is the classic collaboration between Tony Allen, the legendary drummer and co-founder of Afrobeat, and Hugh Masekela, the master trumpet player of South African jazz. The record, released to great acclaim in March 2020, became the first posthumous release from Masekela, and the last release from Allen, who sadly passed away a month later. 

For this Special Edition, World Circuit have gone back to the original 2020 mixes and added previously unheard parts from the 2019 sessions to create 8 reimagined bonus mixes, accompanied by a new booklet with sleeve notes and photos.



  • 1.Robbers, Thugs And Muggers (O'Galajani)
  • 2.Agbada Bougou
  • 3.Coconut Jam
  • 4.Never (Lagos Never Gonna Be The Same)


  • 1.Slow Bones
  • 2.Jabulani (Rejoice, Here Comes Tony)
  • 3.Obama Shuffle Strut Blues
  • 4.We've Landed


  • 1.Robbers, Thugs And Muggers (O'Galajani) (Cool Cats Mix)
  • 2.Agbada Bougou (Cool Cats Mix)
  • 3.Coconut Jam (Cool Cats Mix)
  • 4.Never (Lagos Never Gonna Be The Same) (Cool Cats Mix)


  • 1.Slow Bones (Cool Cats Mix)
  • 2.Jabulani (Rejoice, Here Comes Tony) (Cool Cats Mix)
  • 3.Obama Shuffle Strut Blues (Cool Cats Mix)
  • 4.We've Landed (Cool Cats Mix)


More by Tony Allen

You might also like

Shopping bag