In My Own Time - 50th Anniversary Edition
Reissue of 'hidden' folk gem from the 70's. Big tip!

In My Own Time - 50th Anniversary Edition

Karen Dalton

€ 39,95
  • LP
Light In The Attic
Expected release
31 March 2023
PRE-ORDER ITEM: This item will only be shipped to you on or after 31 March 2023. Please note any orders containing pre-order items won't be shipped until all items are available, so please order this separately to avoid delays. Release dates are at the mercy of labels, distributor, and pressing plants and will change constantly.

PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Release postponed  due to the ongoing global issues in vinyl production. We'll fulfill your orders as soon as possible.

Karen Dalton's 1971 album, In My Own Time, stands as a true masterpiece by one of music's most mysterious, enigmatic, and enduringly influential artists. Celebrating the album's 50th anniversary, Light in the Attic is honored to present a newly remastered edition of the album. 

All audio has been newly remastered by Dave Cooley, while lacquers were cut by Phil Rodriguez at Elysian Masters. A newly expanded booklet-featuring rarely seen photos, liner notes from musician and writer Lenny Kaye, and contributions from Nick Cave and Devendra Banhart-rounds out the release.


  • 1.Something On Your Mind03:20
  • 2.When A Man Loves A Woman02:56
  • 3.In My Own Dream04:15
  • 4.Katie Cruel
  • 5.How Sweet It Is04:41
  • 6.In A Station03:48
  • 7.Take Me04:38
  • 8.Same Old Man02:38
  • 9.One Night Of Love03:10
  • 10.Are You Leaving For The Country03:08


More by Karen Dalton

You might also like

Shopping bag