I Can Hear The Heart Beating As One - 25th Anniversary Edition
1997 indie rock classic! essential listening! a blueprint for future indie rock bands!

I Can Hear The Heart Beating As One - 25th Anniversary Edition

Yo La Tengo

€ 30,95
  • 2 x LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


I Can Hear the Heart Beating as One is the eighth studio album by the American indie rock band Yo La Tengo, originally released on April 22, 1997, by Matador Records. The album expands the guitar-based pop of its predecessor Electr-O-Pura to encompass a variety of other music genres, including bossa nova, krautrock, and electronic music.

The album received considerable acclaim from music critics, who praised the band's ability to successfully expand the boundaries of nearly any pop style. The album is widely regarded as the band's best work and is frequently included on several publications' best album lists.

Twentyfive years on from its original release, Yo La Tengo’s finest album still sparkles with wit and charm, an album so cozy you forget about its musical eclecticism.



  • 1.Return To Hot Chicken01:38
  • 2.Moby Octopad05:48
  • 3.Sugarcube03:19
  • 4.Damage04:38


  • 1.Deeper Into Movies05:23
  • 2.Shadows02:26
  • 3.Stockholm Syndrome02:49
  • 4.Autumn Sweater05:17
  • 5.Little Honda03:07


  • 1.Green Arrow05:39
  • 2.One PM Again02:26
  • 3.The Lie And How We Told It03:18
  • 4.Center Of Gravity02:39


  • 1.Spec Bebop10:41
  • 2.We're An American Band06:21
  • 3.My Little Corner Of The World02:24


More by Yo La Tengo

You might also like

Shopping bag