Coming On Strong
Debut by Hot Chip! Electro-ironic soul music!

Coming On Strong

Hot Chip

€ 29,95
  • LP
Moshi Moshi Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 50 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Long-awaited U.S. release from this at times perplexing electronic British outfit, who come across like a mellow, hip-hop-lovin' version of LCD Soundsystem. -  Pitchfork

Tasty offbeat debut from bedroom dwelling electro-funk fanatics Hot Chip. It's a melting pot of ideas and sounds that tastes a bit weird at first, then you'll get hooked. Think the style of Prince, the beats of the Beastie Boys, the attitude of Clouddead and as funky as a pair of Andre 3000's y fronts.



  • 1.Take Care
  • 2.The Beach Party
  • 3.Keep Fallin'
  • 4.Playboy
  • 5.Crap Kraft Dinner


  • 1.Down With Prince
  • 2.Bad Luck
  • 3.You Ride, We Ride, In My Ride
  • 4.Shining Escalade
  • 5.Baby Said
  • 6.One One One


More by Hot Chip

You might also like

Shopping bag