By The Fire
nine songs of enlightenment, released to a world on fire ... very Sonic Youth-ish

By The Fire

Thurston Moore

€ 29,95
  • 2 x LP
Daydream Library
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 50 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Could this have been a Sonic Youth album? Sure comes close, and brings back the 90s alternative lo-fi sound!

This is Thurston Moore’s seventh solo album, and features musicians Deb Googe (My Bloody Valentine) on bass and backing vocals, Jon Leidecker aka ‘Wobbly’ (of Negativland) on electronics, James Sedwards on guitar, and Sonic Youth’s Steve Shelley, as well as Jem Doulton, alternating on drums. 

1. Hashish
2. Cantaloupe
3. Breath
4. Siren
5. Calligraphy
6. Locomotives
7. Dreamers Work
8. They Believe In Love [When They Look At You]
9. Venus Instrumental


More by Thurston Moore

You might also like

Shopping bag