The Private Press
Reissue of the 2nd album by Dj Shadow! Inc. Six Days!

The Private Press

DJ Shadow

€ 36,95
  • 2 x LP
MCA Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


One of the most underrated follow-ups of all time? Private Press is DJ Shadow’s second album release (if you don’t include UNKLE, which he does) and the follow-up to the breakout Endtroducing. The Private Press marks the first time that Shadow had to confront intense scrutinization of his music, which affected him profoundly.

Though not as celebrated as Endtroducing, The Private Press certainly contains some of his best songs. “Walkie Talkie” and “You Can’t Go Home Again” remain fan favorites, while Shadow has said that “Six Days” is the closest he has ever come to realizing the potential in his music.

The scarcest permutation of the album by far is the initial CD promo sent out by MCA featuring a “private press” style image of Shadow on the cover.
The commercial CD was released both in normal format and as a limited expanded package containing a bonus disc with the “Pushing Buttons” routine. The UK version contained a bonus track, “Giving Up The Ghost (Original Version.)” There was also a “CD wallet” style promo CD in the UK.
Of particular note is the European add-on CD (pictured above,) which came included with the album in France. It contains “Six Days (Bad Company Mix)” and “Right Thing/GDMFSOB (Tokio Ghetto Tech Remix.)”



  • 1.(Letter From Home)
  • 2.Fixed Income
  • 3.Un Autre Introduction
  • 4.Walkie Talkie
  • 5.Giving Up The Ghost


  • 1.Six Days
  • 2.Mongrel...
  • 3....Meets His Maker
  • 9.Right Thing
  • 10.GDMFSOB (Clean Instrumental Version)


  • 1.Mashin' On The Motorway
  • 2.Blood On The Motorway


  • 1.You Can't Go Home Again
  • 2.(Letter From Home)
  • 3.Monosylabik


More by DJ Shadow

You might also like

Shopping bag