Der Osten Ist Rot
1984 and 4th solo album by core Can member full of grooves & humor! Reissued on Grönland

Der Osten Ist Rot

Holger Czukay

€ 18,95
  • LP
Grönland Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Holger Czukay, core member of the crucial German experimental group Can, went on to produce a quantity of weird and wonderful pop. Der Osten ist Rot (‘The East is Red’ as indeed it was in those days) is his fourth solo album, dating from 1984, and it is awash with humour, grooves, and all-round subversive life energy. Reissued by the Grönland label!



  • 1.The Photo Song03:40
  • 2.Bänkel Rap05:37
  • 3.Michy03:41
  • 4.Rhönrad01:36
  • 5.Collage03:27
  • 6.Esperanto Socialiste01:38


  • 1.Der Osten Ist Rot (The East Is Red)05:55
  • 2.Das Massenmedium05:27
  • 3.Schaue Vertraensvoll In Die Zukunft02:23
  • 4.Träum Mal Wieder07:26


More by Holger Czukay

You might also like

Shopping bag