Acoustic Hits
Acoustic versions specially recorded as a bonus disc in 2001, reissued on vinyl in 2017.

Acoustic Hits

The Cure

€ 39,95
  • 2 x LP
Polydor Ltd. (UK)
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Originally released on CD in 2001 through the "Greatest Hits" compilation as bonus disc of the 2xCD limited edition. Reissued in 2017. Hits in acoustic versions. 

Greatest Hits is a 2001 compilation album by The Cure. The band's relationship with longtime label Fiction Records came to a close, and The Cure were obliged to release one final album for the label. Robert Smith agreed to release a greatest hits album under the condition that he could choose the tracks himself. The band also recorded a special studio album released as a bonus disc to some versions of the album. The disc, titled Acoustic Hits, is the eighteen songs from the North American release re-recorded using acoustic guitars.



  • 1.Boys Don't Cry
  • 2.A Forest
  • 3.Let's Go To Bed
  • 4.The Walk
  • 5.The Lovecats


  • 1.Mobile Blue [Sad Clowns & Hillbillies A-Side]
  • 2.Battle of Angelo [Sad Clowns & Hillbillies A-Side]
  • 3.Grandview [Sad Clowns & Hillbillies A-Side]
  • 4.Indigo Sunset [Sad Clowns & Hillbillies A-Side]
  • 5.What Kind of Man Am I? [Sad Clowns & Hillbillies A-Side]
  • 6.All Night Folk Radio [Sad Clowns & Hillbillies A-Side]


  • 1.Lovesong
  • 2.Never Enough
  • 3.High
  • 4.Friday I'm In Love


  • 1.Mintcar
  • 2.Wrong Number
  • 3.Cut Here
  • 4.Just Say Yes


More by The Cure

You might also like

Shopping bag