Seventeen Seconds
classic! incl "A Forest"

Seventeen Seconds

The Cure

€ 30,95
  • LP
Fiction Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Seventeen Seconds is the second studio album by the Cure, recorded at Morgan Studio and released on 22 April 1980 by Fiction Records. For Seventeen SecondsRobert Smith co-produced for the first time with Mike Hedges. After the departure of original bassist Michael Dempsey, Simon Gallup became an official member along with keyboardist Matthieu Hartley. Single "A Forest" was the band's first entry in the Top 40 of the UK Singles Chart.



  • 1.A Reflection02:12
  • 2.Play For Today03:41
  • 3.Secrets03:20
  • 4.In Your House04:08
  • 5.Three02:36


  • 1.The Final Sound00:52
  • 2.A Forest05:55
  • 3.M03:04
  • 4.At Night05:54
  • 5.Seventeen Seconds04:00


More by The Cure

You might also like

Shopping bag