Zuma 85
Melding surf rock washes with folk rock jangle and psychedelics. Allah-la's are back!

Zuma 85


€ 33,95
  • LP
Calico Discos, Innovative Leisure
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


For the last 15 years, Allah-Las have alchemically melded surf rock washes with folk rock jangle and rock, building up their lauded music podcast, Reverberation Radio, and record label, Calico Discos, in the process. But a lot has changed since Matthew Correia (drums/vocals), Spencer Dunham (bass, guitar, vocals), Miles Michaud (guitar, organ, vocals), and Pedrum Siadatian (guitar, synth, vocals) first bonded over psych rock vinyl in the back room at Amoeba Records in the late aughts. 

Zuma 85 signals the start of a new era for Allah-Las, and finds the band reinventing itself in defiance of the algorithmic categorization and robotic sterility. Recorded in the midst of the shift from the Old World to whatever branch of reality we’re on now, it’s a return, too: The album will be released October 13th on their own label, Calico Discos, in partnership with Innovative Leisure, which released early defining statements like Allah-Las (2012) and Worship The Sun (2014).



  • 1.The Stuff
  • 2.Jelly
  • 3.Right On Time
  • 4.GB BB
  • 5.Hadal Zone
  • 6.Fontaine


  • 1.Pattern
  • 2.Sky Club
  • 3.La Rue
  • 4.Dust
  • 5.Zuma 85
  • 6.Smog Cutter
  • 7.The Fall


More by Allah-Las

You might also like

Shopping bag