post punk / minimal wave classic


Joe Crow

€ 19,95
  • LP
Dark Entries
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Joe Crow plays everything: vocals, guitar, bass, dr rhythm, bee gees rhythm machine, wasp synthesizer, bongos stuffed with towels and an old tin tray found in the bedsit kitchen. Everything was borrowed, including the tin tray. The tracks on side a were recorded on 8-track reel-to-reel at Sinewave Studio, Moseley Village, Birmingham, England in February 1981. Front and back cover images were taken at dawn on Hayling Island, Havant, Hampshire, England by Brendan Jackson and the wardrobe mistress was his (then) partner (now, sadly, the late) Jacqui Neave, she is lovingly remembered and much missed. Mastering company uncredited found on matrix code.



  • 1.Compulsion05:14
  • 2.Absent Friends03:59


  • 1.Each To His Own02:49
  • 2.Funny To You01:33
  • 3.We Said We Wouldn't Look Back04:24


You might also like

Shopping bag