Big Showdown
2xCD Greensleeves Dub Classic Re-mastered with BONUS DISC of original vocal cuts

Big Showdown


€ 16,95
  • CD
  • CD
Greensleeves Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 50 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Full title on sleeve and disc: Junjo Presents: Big Showdown. 3 panel cardboard sleeve with 7 page booklet glued in and separate cardboard inner sleeves. Originally released in 1980. This is a remaster with the tracks on Disc 2 being the corresponding vocal cuts to the dub versions on Disc 1. On this release the original producer (Henry 'Junjo' Lawes) is listed as the artist 'presenting' this 2CD set. Therefore, this release contains blatantly revisionist artwork. Both Scientist and Prince Jammy are removed from the title, while Scientist is made unrecognizable on the front cover. Moreover, the artwork by Tony McDermott is not credited on the cover (though mentioned in the liner notes). 


  • 1.Round 103:44
  • 2.Round 203:35
  • 3.Round 303:59
  • 4.Round 404:07
  • 5.Round 504:17
  • 6.Round 604:01
  • 7.Round 703:47
  • 8.Round 803:21
  • 9.Round 904:34
  • 10.Round 1002:46
  • 1.Send A Moses03:32
  • 2.Look Youthman03:11
  • 3.If You Give To Me04:05
  • 4.Skylarking03:58
  • 5.Don't Fuss Nor Fight04:28
  • 6.Money Makes Friends02:36
  • 7.Bounty Hunter04:13
  • 8.Black Heart Man03:59
  • 9.Moonlight Lover02:50
  • 10.Bend Your Back03:05
  • 11.Watch Yourself Mr. Newspaperman04:53
  • 12.Black Heart Man04:14
  • 13.Moonlight Lover03:48
  • 14.Bend Your Back03:22


More by Scientist

You might also like

Shopping bag