The Ecstatic Music Of Alice Coltrane Turiyasangitananda
World spirituality classic. Mania aanrader!

The Ecstatic Music Of Alice Coltrane Turiyasangitananda

Alice Coltrane

€ 36,95
  • LP
Luaka Bop
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 50 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Alice Coltrane Turiyasangitananda’s devotion to spirituality was the central purpose of the final four decades of her life, an often-overlooked awakening that largely took shape during her four-year marriage to John Coltrane and after his 1967 death. By 1983, Alice had established the 48-acre Sai Anantam Ashram outside of Los Angeles. She quietly began recording music from the ashram, releasing it within her spiritual community in the form of private press cassette tapes. 

On May 5, Luaka Bop will release the first-ever compilation of recordings from this period, making these songs available to the wider public for the first time. Entitled ‘World Spirituality Classics, Volume 1: The Ecstatic Music of Alice Coltrane Turiyasangitananda,’ the release is the first installment in a planned series of spiritual music from around the globe; curated, compiled and distributed by Luaka Bop.



  • 1.Om Rama 09:39
  • 2.Om Shanti 06:52


  • 1.Rama Rama 07:35
  • 2.Rama Guru 05:52
  • 3.Hari Narayan 04:38


  • 1.Journey To Satchidananda 10:53
  • 2.Er Ra 05:00
  • 3.Keshava Murahara 09:43


  • 1.Krishna Japaye05:31
  • 2.Rama Katha (Previously Unreleased)11:40


More by Alice Coltrane

You might also like

Shopping bag