Chocolate And Cheese - 30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition
30th anniversary edition of this alternative rock classic! Incl. bonus disc with unreleased tracks!

Chocolate And Cheese - 30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition


€ 94,95
  • 3 x LP
Rhino Records
Expected release
2 August 2024
PRE-ORDER ITEM: This item will only be shipped to you on or after 2 August 2024. Please note any orders containing pre-order items won't be shipped until all items are available, so please order this separately to avoid delays. Release dates are at the mercy of labels, distributor, and pressing plants and will change constantly.

PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


A brilliant fusion of gonzo pop, 1994's CHOCOLATE AND CHEESE is arguably Ween's finest moment. The album proved once and for all that along with their twisted sense of humor and wide musical vocabulary, Dean and Gene Ween are impressive songwriters. Over the course of CHOCOLATE AND CHEESE, Ween explore virtually every permutation of pop, rock, soul, and funk in their own unique (and very "brown") way. 

This 30TH ANNIVERSARY DELUXE EDITION finds the original album recut from the original master tapes by Bernie Grundman, alongside a special bonus disc curated by Dean and Gene Ween that includes fifteen previously unreleased demos of classic and soon-to-be classic tracks from their personal archives.



  • 1.Take Me Away03:05
  • 2.Spinal Meningitis (Got Me Down)02:53
  • 3.Freedom Of '7602:52
  • 4.I Can't Put My Finger On It02:46


  • 1.A Tear For Eddie04:46
  • 2.Roses Are Free04:29
  • 3.Baby Bitch03:01
  • 4.Mister, Would You Please Help My Pony?02:51


  • 1.Drifter In The Dark02:29
  • 2.Voodoo Lady03:45
  • 3.Joppa Road03:01
  • 4.Candi04:01


  • 1.Buenas Tardes Amigo07:12
  • 2.The HIV Song01:59
  • 3.What Deaner Was Talkin' About03:12
  • 4.Don't Shit Where You Eat02:16


  • 1.Crappy Anniversary Jimmy03:35
  • 2.Warm Socks02:42
  • 3.Stop, Look, Listen (And Learn)03:30
  • 4.Dirty Money03:55
  • 5.I Got It02:12
  • 6.Belgian Stew03:09
  • 7.Voodoo Lady (Demo)04:35


  • 1.Junkie Boy03:30
  • 2.Smooth Mover01:41
  • 3.Church Fire01:41
  • 4.Take Me Away (Demo)02:31
  • 5.Sasha03:01
  • 6.Roses Are Free (Demo)03:58
  • 7.Candi (Demo)02:34
  • 8.I Really Miss You (And I'm All Alone)03:29


More by Ween

You might also like

Shopping bag