Coming from reality
MANIA CULT CLASSIC finally reissued !!

Coming from reality

Sixto Rodriguez

€ 22,95
  • LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS EXCEEDING €50 / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Coming from Reality is the second and final studio album to date from American singer and songwriter Sixto Rodriguez, originally released by Sussex Records in 1971. 

Sixto Rodriguez, is a Detroit-born Mexican-American guitarist and singer/songwriter. 

Rodriguez released the solo album "Cold Fact" on the Sussex label in 1970. The blues-funk style of his overtly sociopolitical lyrics gained him little popularity in the US, where he once performed onstage with Hispanic activists the Brown Berets. However, his music found a resonance with a fan-base in South Africa, where he became somewhat of a cult legend



  • 1.Climb Up On My Music04:54
  • 2.A Most Disgusting Song04:49
  • 3.I Think Of You03:26
  • 4.Heikki's Suburbia Bus Tour03:23
  • 5.Silver Words?02:05


  • 1.Sandrevan Lullaby-Lifestyles06:37
  • 2.To Whom It May Concern03:22
  • 3.It Started Out So Nice04:01
  • 4.Halfway Up The Stairs02:28
  • 5.Cause05:30


More by Sixto Rodriguez

You might also like

Shopping bag