Deep Purple In Rock
Classic 70ies hardrock! Incl "Speed King" & "Sweet Child In Time"

Deep Purple In Rock

Deep Purple

€ 29,95
  • LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Deep Purple in Rock, also known as In Rock, is the fourth studio album by English rock band Deep Purple, released on 3 June 1970. It was the first studio album recorded by the Mark II line-up. Rod Evans (vocals) and Nick Simper (bass) had been fired in June 1969 and were replaced by Ian Gillan and Roger Glover, respectively.

Deep Purple in Rock was the band's breakthrough album in Europe and would peak at No. 4 in the UK, remaining in the charts for months. (The band's prior MK I albums had been much better received in North America than in their homeland.) An accompanying single, "Black Night" reached No. 2. 

2016 released with Vinyl Collector download card containing a code for MP3 version of the album. Release dates: Canada - Feb 5, 2016 UK & Europe - Feb 12, 2016 US - Mar 29, 2016



  • 1.Speed King
  • 2.Bloodsucker
  • 3.Child In Time


  • 1.Flight Of The Rat
  • 2.Into The Fire
  • 3.Living Wreck
  • 4.Hard Lovin' Man


More by Deep Purple

You might also like

Shopping bag