Time And Place
cult funk soul classic

Time And Place

Lee Moses

€ 32,95
  • LP
Future Days Recordings, Maple Records
Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Lee Moses (13 March 1941 – 1997) was an American R&B and soul singer and guitarist, whose recordings in the late 1960s, and his 1971 LP Time and Place, are highly regarded by fans of the deep soul genre.

In 1970, he released a single, "Time and Place", on the Maple label, a subsidiary of All Platinum Records. This was followed by a nine-track LP of the same name, again produced by Brantley, which contained his versions of several classic songs of the period including "Hey Joe". The album featured several members of The Ohio Players, as well as Moses' own band, the Diciples (sic). Although the album has since been described as "a revered and highly sought-after lost treasure for deep soul fans and collectors", it was a commercial failure at the time.

Newly remastered Black vinyl version Housed in an expanded gatefold Stoughton tip-on jacket Includes new liner notes by Sarah Sweeney



  • 1.Time And Place03:05
  • 2.Got That Will03:00
  • 3.What You Don't Want Me To Be02:53
  • 4.California Dreaming04:28
  • 5.Every Boy And Girl02:43


  • 1.Hey Joe
  • 2.Free At Last03:50
  • 3.Would You Give Up Everything03:28
  • 4.Adorable One03:48


More by Lee Moses

You might also like

Shopping bag