Stefan Kozalla's (=DJ Koze) first original solo album in nine years! 2lp + 7"


DJ Koze

€ 32,95
  • 2 x LP
  • 7"
Pampa Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Stefan Kozalla's (=DJ Koze) first original solo album in nine years, featuring contributions from Caribou, Matthew Dear, and more! Amydala is described in its press sheet as Koze's Sgt. Pepper, and there's definitely some truth to that notion. Over its nearly 80-minute runtime, Koze's wide-eyed, kaleidoscopic brand of dance music veers from lush, end-of-night house timbres to pastoral, waltzy electronica. But even with the heavy reliance on guest spots, it's very much the single-minded work of Koze. Unexpected instrumental flourishes abound: brief bits of live bass emerge from moments of retreat, as do squealing horns, spring-like bells, and even what sounds like an un-sampled Marvin Gaye ode. 


  • 13.NooOoo05:06
  • 14.Auroville02:30


  • 1.Track ID Anyone?05:03
  • 2.Nices Wölkchen05:31
  • 3.Royal Asscher Cut07:20


  • 1.Magical Boy07:16
  • 2.Das Wort06:32
  • 3.Homesick04:11


  • 1.La Duquesa09:57
  • 2.My Plans04:18
  • 3.Don't Lose My Mind04:35


  • 1.Marilyn Whirlwind07:12
  • 2.Amygdala05:16
  • 3.Ich Schreib' Dir Ein Buch 201305:28


More by DJ Koze

You might also like

Shopping bag