...For The Whole World To See
70ies cult afro (proto-) punk rock'n roll! First issued in 2009!

...For The Whole World To See

Death (US 70s proto punk band)

€ 26,95
  • LP
Drag City
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


...For the Whole World to See is a studio album by the American band Death, released in 2009, consisting of various demos originally recorded in the mid 1970s.

In 1975 the band entered a studio to record a 12-song album. After refusing to change their group's name, Death was turned away by Clive Davis of Columbia Records. Only seven songs were completed and the album was never released. The surviving songs were released as ...For the Whole World to See in 2009 by Drag City.

Jack White of The White Stripes related his first reaction to the album in a New York Times article: "I couldn’t believe what I was hearing. When I was told the history of the band and what year they recorded this music, it just didn’t make sense. Ahead of punk, and ahead of their time.”

All tracks recorded and mixed at United Sound Recording Studio in Detroit, Michigan, 1975. LP contains a lyric sheet insert. 



  • 1.Keep On Knocking02:50
  • 2.Rock-N-Roll Victim02:42
  • 3.Let The World Turn05:57
  • 4.You're A Prisoner02:24


  • 1.Freakin Out02:49
  • 2.Where Do We Go From Here?03:50
  • 3.Politicians In My Eyes05:51


You might also like

Shopping bag