Bags' Groove
Historic 1954 recordings featuring Sonny Rollins, Milt Jackson, Thelonious Monk, Horace Silver ao.

Bags' Groove

Miles Davis

€ 30,95
  • LP
Original Jazz Classics, Prestige
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Bags' Groove is a jazz album by Miles Davis, released in 1957 by Prestige Records, compiling material from two 10" LPs recorded in 1954.

The title track was written by Milt Jackson (“Bags” is his nickname) and the three compositions written by the young Sonny Rollins all went on to become jazz standards. On "Oleo", Davis used the Harmon mute to obtain a peculiar sound, and it would become an important feature of his playing.



  • 1.Bags' Groove (Take 1)11:10
  • 2.Bags' Groove (Take 2)09:19


  • 1.Airegin04:59
  • 2.Oleo05:12
  • 3.But Not For Me (Take 2)04:37
  • 4.Doxy04:53
  • 5.But Not For Me (Take 1)05:40


More by Miles Davis

You might also like

Shopping bag