Steamin' With The Miles Davis Quintet
"This album is a must for anyone seriously interested in jazz"

Steamin' With The Miles Davis Quintet

Miles Davis

€ 30,95
  • LP
Expected release
6 October 2023
PRE-ORDER ITEM: This item will only be shipped to you on or after 6 October 2023. Please note any orders containing pre-order items won't be shipped until all items are available, so please order this separately to avoid delays. Release dates are at the mercy of labels, distributor, and pressing plants and will change constantly.

PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Steamin' with the Miles Davis Quintet is a studio album by the Miles Davis quintet, recorded in 1956.

The contemporaneous DownBeat reviewer praised all of the musicians except Garland, and concluded: "This album is a must for anyone seriously interested in jazz".



  • 1.Surrey With The Fringe On Top
  • 2.Salt Peanuts
  • 3.Something I Dreamed Last Night


  • 1.Diane
  • 2.Well You Needn't
  • 3.When I Fall In Love

More by Miles Davis

You might also like

Shopping bag