Remastered 1986 grammy award winning jazz album with bonus live set...


Miles Davis

€ 39,95
  • 2 x LP
Warner Bros. Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Tutu is an album by American jazz trumpeter Miles Davis, released in 1986 by Warner Bros. Records. It was recorded primarily at Capitol Studios in Los Angeles and Clinton Recording in New York, except the song "Backyard Ritual", which was recorded at Le Gonks in West Hollywood. Davis received the 1986 Best Jazz Instrumental Performance, Soloist Grammy Award for his performance on the album.

Remastered Deluxe edition double LP on 180 g vinyl 

Record 1 (sides A and B) were engineered at Capitol Records and Clinton Recording except "Backyard Ritual" at Le Gonks and mixed at Ocean Way and Atlantic Studios. (Previous released) 

Record 2 (sides C and D) contains a live set with Miles Davis Octet recorded "Live At Nice Festival, France, (July) 1986" - previously unreleased.



  • 1.Tutu05:15
  • 2.Tomaas05:32
  • 3.Portia06:18
  • 4.Splatch04:45


  • 1.Backyard Ritual04:49
  • 2.Perfect Way04:32
  • 3.Don't Lose Your Mind05:49
  • 4.Full Nelson05:05


  • 1.Portia07:56
  • 2.Human Nature09:01
  • 3.Carnival04:17


  • 1.Splatch17:07
  • 2.New Blues05:23


More by Miles Davis

You might also like

Shopping bag