Re-issue of seminal Chicago house album from 1989! Must have!


Mr. Fingers

€ 34,95
  • 3 x LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Re-issue of seminal Mr. Fingers album 'Amnesia', available officially for the first time in 32 years on Larry Heard's own Alleviated Records. This remastered collection of early Mr. Fingers works is an absolute must have.

Larry Heard invented a new way for electronic musicians to speak to their machines—his programmed drums, synthesizer sounds, and bass lines oozed a sweet sadness and depth of feeling that’s still radical. The period from 1984 and 1988 was among Heard’s most fruitful, and the songs he released as Mr. Fingers during those years provide a template for modern house music. Amnesia tells that story. It collects 12 of Heard’s greatest hits, and each song is iconic in its own way, from the deep house melancholy of “Can You Feel It” to the proto-acid of the title track.



  • 1.Can You Feel It05:52
  • 2.Washing Machine04:27


  • 1.Beyond The Clouds08:10
  • 2.Slam Dance05:00


  • 1.Stars04:45
  • 2.Waterfalls05:45


  • 1.Let's Dance All Night05:46
  • 2.Bye Bye05:14


  • 1.For So Long05:05
  • 2.Ammnesia06:23


  • 1.The Juice05:01
  • 2.Mystery Of Love07:09


More by Mr. Fingers

You might also like

Shopping bag