I Am A Bird Now
classic 2nd album , 2005 ... incl. "You Are My Sister"

I Am A Bird Now

Antony And The Johnsons

€ 29,95
  • LP
Rough Trade
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


I Am a Bird Now is the second album by New York City band Antony and the Johnsons. It won the Mercury Prize on September 6, 2005. After winning the prize, the album shot up the UK albums chart from #135 to #16 in one week, the biggest jump in the history of the Mercury Music Prize. As of September 2011, UK sales stand at 220,000 copies.

The album features guest appearances by Rufus Wainwright ("What Can I Do?"), Devendra BanhartJoan Wasser and by lead singer Anohni's childhood heroes Boy George and Lou Reed. The cover is a photograph by Peter Hujar of Warhol Superstar Candy Darling on her deathbed (aptly titled "Candy Darling on Her Deathbed").



  • 1.Hope There's Someone04:20
  • 2.My Lady Story03:32
  • 3.For Today I Am A Boy02:35
  • 4.Man Is The Baby04:07
  • 5.You Are My Sister03:56


  • 1.What Can I Do?01:39
  • 2.Fistful Of Love05:50
  • 3.Spiralling04:24
  • 4.Free At Last01:34
  • 5.Bird Gerhl04:20


You might also like

Shopping bag