Afreaka! was the first album released by the English band Demon Fuzz. It was initially issued in 1970 by Dawn Records, to which the group was signed. The following year, a U.S. pressing was made by Janus Records (catalog number JLS 3028).

The musical style has been described as a mash of Afro-Latin funk, breakbeats, tripped-out soul, jazz fusion, and psychedelic rock. The recording is sometimes sampled by latter-day DJs.

Exact reproduction of original US pressing released in 1970. Reissue on 180g vinyl.



  • 1.Past Present And Future09:50
  • 2.Disillusioned Man04:58
  • 3.Another Country08:28


  • 1.Hymn To Mother Earth08:10
  • 2.Mercy (Variation No. 1)09:20


More by Demon Fuzz

You might also like

Shopping bag