Ode To Joy - limited pink vinyl
the act of finding joy in a dark political climate

Ode To Joy - limited pink vinyl


€ 20,95
  • LP
Dbpm Records
Expected release
4 October 2019
Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Limited PINK vinyl

Ode to Joy - the 11th studio album from the pioneering Chicago indie rock band Wilco - features 11 new calm songs written and produced by Jeff Tweedy and recorded by Wilco at the bands' own Chicago studio dubbed The Loft. he record, in general, is about encouraging “the act of finding joy in a dark political climate,” according to the band. Debuting as a rough and tumble alt country act and evolving into a mature and eclectic indie rock ensemble, Wilco rose from the ashes of the seminal roots rock band Uncle Tuperlo, which disbanded in 1994. 

Jeff Tweedy, vocals, guitar

Nels Cline, guitar

Pat Sansone, guitar, keyboards

Glenn Kotche, drums, percussion

Mikael Jorgensen, keyboards

John Stirratt, bass

Side A:

1. Bright Leaves
2. Before Us
3. One and A Half Stars
4. Quiet Amplifier
5. Everyone Hides
Side B:
1. White Wooden Cross
2. Citizens
3. We Were Lucky
4. Love Is Everywhere (Beware)
5. Hold Me Anyway
6. An Empty Corner

More by Wilco

You might also like

Shopping bag