13th studio album by the alt-country-indie-rock band. Produced with Cate Le Bon!



€ 25,95
  • LP
dBpm Records, Sony Legacy
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Wilco Cousin. More than just the band's 13th studio album, it's a new member of the family.

On September 29, dBpm Records and Wilco will release Cousin. Recorded in the band’s legendary Chicago studio—The Loft—over a period of two years, the ten new tracks are written by band leader Jeff Tweedy, and feature musical performances by the long time lineup of Nels Cline, Mikael Jorgensen, Glenn Kotche, John Stirratt, Pat Sansone and, of course, Tweedy on lead vocals.

After a short detour back into their country-influenced roots via last year’s Cruel Country double album, Cousin sees Wilco back in their more familiar progressive and experimental rock territory. Adding a unique and new element to the recording process is the attachment of Welsh singer/songwriter Cate Le Bon as producer—the first time an outsider has been actively involved in a Wilco recording session for more than twenty years, since Yankee Hotel Foxtrot. Le Bon brings her unique musical perspective to the band’s trademark sound, and provided them with an inspiring new challenge to push their musical boundaries.



  • 1.Infinite Surprise
  • 2.Ten Dead
  • 3.Levee
  • 4.Evicted
  • 5.Sunlight Ends


  • 1.A Bowl And A Pudding
  • 2.Cousin
  • 3.Pittsburgh
  • 4.Soldier Child
  • 5.Meant To Be

More by Wilco

You might also like

Shopping bag