The Upsetter
1969 Lee Perry Upsetter classic

The Upsetter

The Upsetter

€ 12,95
  • CD
Trojan Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 50 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Originally released as LP 1969 Tracks 13 - 20 are CD-Bonus Tracks 

All Recordings produced by Lee 'Scratch' Perry, 1969 (comes in plastic jewel case) 

"It was during his short-lived partnership with Joe Gibbs that Perry assumed the new persona of 'The Upsetter' in a vocal attack on Coxsone Dodd" (from David Katz Liner notes)


  • 1.Tidal Wave
  • 2.Heat Proof
  • 3.To Love Somebody
  • 4.Night Doctor
  • 5.Soulful One
  • 6.Big Noise
  • 7.Man From M.I.5
  • 8.Dread Luck
  • 9.Kiddy-O
  • 10.Wolfman
  • 11.Crying About You
  • 12.Thunderball
  • 13.He'll Have To Go
  • 14.Since You're Gone
  • 15.Hard To Handle
  • 16.Endlessly
  • 17.Untitled Instrumental
  • 18.Slow Motion Version 2
  • 19.Big Noise (Takes 3-6)
  • 20.Thunderball (Takes 3-5)

You might also like

Shopping bag