All time nu-soul / R&B classic.



€ 39,95
  • 2 x LP
Virgin, UMe
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Voodoo is the second studio album by American neo soul singer and multi-instrumentalist D'Angelo. It was recorded during 1998 to 1999 at Electric Lady Studios in New York City, with an extensive line-up of musicians associated with the Soulquarians musical collective. Produced primarily by D'Angelo, Voodoo features a loose, groove-based funk sound and serves as a departure from the more conventional song structure of his debut album, Brown Sugar (1995). The album features lyrical themes regarding spirituality, love, sexuality, growth, and fatherhood.

Voodoo has since been regarded by music writers as a creative milestone of the neo soul genre during its apex. It has sold over 1.7 million copies in the United States and has been certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA).



  • 1.Playa Playa
  • 2.Devil's Pie
  • 3.Left & Right


  • 1.The Line
  • 2.Send It On
  • 3.Chicken Grease
  • 4.One Mo' Gin


  • 1.The Root
  • 2.Spanish Joint
  • 3.Feel Like Makin' Love


  • 1.Greatdayndamornin' / Booty
  • 2.Untitled (How Does It Feel)
  • 3.Africa


More by D'Angelo

You might also like

Shopping bag