A Seat At The Table

A Seat At The Table


€ 26,95
  • 2 x LP
Columbia, Saint Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


A Seat at the Table is the third studio album by American singer-songwriter Solange. It was released on September 30, 2016, by Saint Records and Columbia Records. While recording the album, Knowles released an EP, titled True (2012) and launched her own record label named Saint Records. Writing for the album began as early as 2008, while the recording sessions took place from 2013 to June 2016. Solange enlisted the variety of collaborators with American rappers Lil Wayne and Q-Tip, and fellow American singer-songwriters The-Dream, BJ the Chicago Kid, Kelly Rowland and Tweet, and musicians Sampha, Kelela and David Longstreth, among others.

The album's lead single, "Cranes in the Sky" was released on October 5, 2016, and won the Grammy for Best R&B Performance, becoming Solange's first Grammy nomination and win.



  • 1.Rise
  • 2.Weary
  • 3.Interlude: The Glory Is In You
  • 4.Cranes In The Sky
  • 5.Interlude: Dad Was Mad


  • 6.Mad
  • 7.Don't You Wait
  • 8.Interlude: Tina Taught Me
  • 9.Don't Touch My Hair


  • 10.Interlude: This Moment
  • 11.Where Do We Go
  • 12.Interlude: For Us By Us
  • 13.F.U.B.U.
  • 14.Borderline (An Ode To Self Care)


  • 15.Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It
  • 16.Junie
  • 17.Interlude: No Limits
  • 18.Don't Wish Me Well
  • 19.Interlude: Pedestals
  • 20.Scales
  • 21.Closing: The Chosen Ones


More by Solange

You might also like

Shopping bag