London Calling
Classic 2xLP album! Rock'n roll!

London Calling

The Clash

€ 26,95
  • 2 x LP
Columbia, Sony Music
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


London Calling is the third studio album by English punk rock band the Clash. It was released as a double album in the United Kingdom on 14 December 1979 by CBS Records. London Calling is an album that incorporates a range of styles, including punk, reggae, rockabilly, ska, New Orleans R&B, pop & rock. 

The album's subject matter included social displacement, unemployment, racial conflict, drug use, and the responsibilities of adulthood. While working on "The Card Cheat", the band recorded each part twice to create a "sound as big as possible". The final track, "Train in Vain", was originally excluded from the back cover's track listing. It was intended to be given away through a promotion with NME, but was added to the album at the last minute after the deal fell through.

The album received widespread acclaim and was ranked at number eight on Rolling Stone's list of The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time in 2003. London Calling was a top ten album in the UK, and its lead single "London Calling" was a top 20 single. It has sold over five million copies worldwide, and was certified platinum in the United States.

Inc download card. We Are Vinyl hype sticker on shrink. 



  • 1.London Calling03:17
  • 2.Brand New Cadillac02:05
  • 3.Jimmy Jazz03:51
  • 4.Hateful02:42
  • 5.Rudie Can't Fail03:25


  • 1.Spanish Bombs03:17
  • 2.The Right Profile03:50
  • 3.Lost In The Supermarket03:43
  • 4.Clampdown03:45
  • 5.The Guns Of Brixton03:08


  • 1.Wrong 'Em Boyo03:08
  • 2.Death Or Glory03:52
  • 3.Koka Kola01:44
  • 4.The Card Cheat03:44


  • 1.Lover's Rock03:59
  • 2.Four Horsemen02:55
  • 3.I'm Not Down03:03
  • 4.Revolution Rock05:29
  • 5.Train In Vain03:02


More by The Clash

You might also like

Shopping bag