Man with a Movie Camera is a 2003 soundtrack album by The Cinematic Orchestra, released on 26 May 2003 on Ninja Tune. The album contains re-workings and thematic reprises of some of the music from the band's previous album, 2002's Every Day, including the track "Man with a Movie Camera" and an instrumental version of "All Things to All Men" entitled "All Things".

Man with a Movie Camera comprises the soundtrack to a re-released version of the then ground-breaking 1929 silent documentary film, of the same name from Soviet director Dziga Vertov.

Limited 2012 reissue released on 180 gram black vinyl and presented within an old-style tip-on over-sized glossy gatefold jacket with black die-cut generic inner sleeves and MP3 download code. Sticker on front: "Limited edition vinyl". 



  • 1.The Projectionist00:06
  • 2.Melody00:20
  • 3.Dawn04:15
  • 4.The Awakening Of A Woman (Burnout)10:20


  • 1.Reel Life (Evolution II)06:56
  • 2.Postlude01:45
  • 3.Evolution (Versao Portuense)05:48


  • 1.Work It! (Man With The Movie Camera)10:11
  • 2.Voyage00:20
  • 3.Odessa02:05
  • 4.Theme De Yoyo02:20
  • 5.The Magician02:26


  • 1.Theme Reprise02:53
  • 2.Yoyo Waltz01:16
  • 3.Drunken Tune04:51
  • 4.The Animated Tripod01:02
  • 5.All Things06:00


More by The Cinematic Orchestra

You might also like

Shopping bag