Buenos Hermanos
Reissue of Buena Vista Social Club member's 2nd album from 2003...

Buenos Hermanos

Ibrahim Ferrer

€ 29,95
  • 2 x LP
World Circuit
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


In 2003 Ibrahim Ferrer released his second solo album Buenos Hermanos, an audacious and assured album firmly rooted in tradition but at the same time expanding the horizons of Cuban music in the 21st century with its varied repertoire and modern sound. Produced by Ry Cooder.

Featuring Buena Vista stars Orlando 'Cachaíto' López, Manuel Galbán and Angá Diaz, a guest appearance from The Blind Boys of Alabama, Ry Cooder on guitars and the esteemed Chucho Valdés on piano, the Grammy-winning album’s varied repertoire includes fresh takes on classic songs and thrilling examples of the romantic ballads and boleros for which Ferrer is justly famed.



  • 1.Boquiñeñe03:33
  • 2.La Música Cubana05:16
  • 3.Boliviana04:13
  • 4.Me Voy Pa Sibanicú04:33


  • 1.Buenos Hermanos04:34
  • 2.Mil Congojas03:34
  • 3.Ojos Malvados04:50
  • 4.Guaguancó Callejero04:34
  • 5.Hay Que Entrarle A Palos Ése04:02


  • 1.Perfume De Gardenias04:40
  • 2.Como El Arrullo De Palma03:59
  • 3.Mujer04:41
  • 4.No Tiene Telaraña05:09


  • 1.Ven Conmigo Guajira04:45
  • 2.Naufragio03:49
  • 3.Fuiste Cruel04:27
  • 4.Oye El Consejo03:54


More by Ibrahim Ferrer

You might also like

Shopping bag