Oto No Wa: Selected Sounds Of Japan 1988-2018
Magnificent ambient sounds from Japan.

Oto No Wa: Selected Sounds Of Japan 1988-2018


€ 39,95
  • 2 x LP
Music For Dreams
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


This compilation Oto No Wa sets out to map the evolution of chilled Japanese sounds across 3 decades, collecting 14 tracks, produced by a wide range of artists. From ambient pioneers to dance-floor veterans, to a 9-piece reggae band, Little Tempo, percussionist Kazuya Kotani, and organic, psychedelic collective, Olololop.

Clear Vinyl Repress



  • 1.Yoshio Ojima - Sealed05:50
  • 2.Olololop - Mon (Orte Remix)05:08
  • 3.Kazuya Kotani - Fatima04:52


  • 1.Schadaraparr - Nice Guy (Nice Guitar Dub)05:17
  • 2.Little Tempo - Frostie05:43
  • 3.Karel Arbus & Eiji Takamatsu - Coco & The Fish03:26
  • 4.Kentaro Takizawa - Gradual Life (Album Version)05:49


  • 1. Yoshiaki Ochi - Balasong04:31
  • 2.Kaoru Inoue - Wave Introduction03:29
  • 3.Little Big Bee - Scuba06:01
  • 4.Coastlines - East Dry River05:05


  • 1.Susumu Yokota - Uchu Tanjyo03:14
  • 2.Chillax - Time & Space07:03
  • 3.Takashi Kokubo - Quiet Inlet07:10


You might also like

Shopping bag