Night City Life
Killer collection of 1980s synthesizer songs, compiled by Ilan Pdahtzur

Night City Life


€ 32,95
  • 2 x LP
Spacetalk Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 50 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Killer collection of 1980s synthesizer songs inspired by Ilan’s admiration for the glow of London’s late night skyline. Over the course of 13 essential tunes, Ilan escorts us on a vibrant sprint through rare Italo-disco, steamy South African synth-boogie, fizzing American freestyle, oddball Austrian electrofunk and so much more.

There are naturally a fair few sought-after cuts present, but also a fine selection of under-appreciated gems that for one reason or other have been all but ignored since they were released three and a half decades ago. In fact, some selections are so obscure that barely any information exists about them online.



  • 1.Et Tout Est Yin Et Tout Est Yang (Club Mix)05:19
  • 2.Coming Up For Air (Instrumental)05:25
  • 3.We’ve Got Tonight, Boy06:17


  • 1.Night City Life (Disco Remix)06:17
  • 2.Just Your Pride04:47
  • 3.You’re So Good To Me06:29
  • 4.Feel The Love04:00


  • 1.Fantasia (Fantasy)04:47
  • 2.No Secrets (Instrumental)07:42
  • 3.Don’t Be Shy (Dub)06:41


  • 1.Dinner In The Jungle (Erotic Mix)06:51
  • 2.Hot Love (Instrumental Dub Version)06:48
  • 3.Mysterious Nights04:46


More by Various

You might also like

Shopping bag