Bosporus Bridges 3 - A Wide Selection Of Turkish Funk And Jazz
Incredible wide selection of rare Turkish funk, jazz, beat and psychedelic music from the 1970s

Bosporus Bridges 3 - A Wide Selection Of Turkish Funk And Jazz


€ 34,95
  • LP
Black Pearl Records (5)
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 50 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


This is the 3rd issue of the groundbreaking Bosporus Bridges compilation series, started in 2005 with Vol. 1 and continued in 2011 with Vol. 2. 

Why did it take so long for the release of Vol. 3? Because deep digging, deep selecting and our wish to serve you Turkish pop music of the highest order, simply takes its time. And it is worth doing so. According to the aspiration of the Bosporus Bridges series you will get extraordinary music, opening your mind and remapping your knowledge of Turkish music. 

As Turkish pop music is a hybrid of Western and Eastern elements, it’s not just funk, jazz, beat and psychedelic music but each time a specific Turkish approach to a hybrid pop music. This incorporates Turkish language, instruments, melodies etc., all mixed with electric instruments, drums and sound effects of Western pop music. 

Exclusively on vinyl we feature 3 tracks, that will be not available digitally of Figen Han with "Pisi Pisi", Dönüşüm with "Taek-Won-Do" and Burhan Tonguç with "Du-Bi-Ba". 

Enjoy deep Turkish funk by Seyyal Taner, Süheyl Denizci, Cengiz Coskuner and Erkut Taçkın, Turkish jazz by the Burhan Tonguç Ritm Grubu and Figen Han, Turkish beat by Lili Ivanova, Ajda Pekkan and Fatoş Balkır, Turkish psychedelic by Semra Sine, Serter Bağcan and Harout Pamboukjian, and Turkish-Asian rock by Dönüşüm & Halit Kakınç. 

High-Quality LP vinyl pressing with restored and remastered audio material of the original records. Comes in a wonderful, authentic and special seventies old-fashioned cover. 



  • 1.Sarmaş Dolaş01:54
  • 2.Kyahripar („Yaz Dostum“) 03:53
  • 3.Gurbet03:47
  • 4.Fundacık Du-Bi-Ba03:33
  • 5.Nisan Şakası02:38
  • 6.Sevsen de Gönlünce02:56


  • 1.Hey!... Taksi02:55
  • 2.Erkek Olana02:44
  • 3.Samsun’un Evleri02:01
  • 4.Taek-won-do02:53
  • 5.Pisi Pisi 03:01
  • 6.Ordu ’ Nun Dereleri03:09
  • 7.Yildiz 02:13


More by Various

You might also like

Shopping bag