Escape From Synth City
Killer 80's oddball synth grooves comp! Comes in beautiful Nintendo System-styled jack. Tip!

Escape From Synth City


€ 34,95
  • LP
Numero Group
Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


This compilation with rare 80's groovy synth tracks is the first part of a ten album series. We kick this mini-verse off with Escape From Synth City, a hero's quest worth of staccato synths, crack house Casios, off-brand drum machines, minimal Morricone, four-track fantasia, and a variety of other speculations on what the 1980s thought the future would sound like. Packaged in a 12'x12' Nintendo Entertainment System-styled jacket, replete with game sticker, die-cut outer sleeve, debossed cartridge inner sleeve, and art from our first video game, playable from the comfort of your PC.

Ten incredible albums culled from the deepest, weirdest co-op of record enthusiasts ever gathered under one banner. We've spared no expense packaging these, pairing the idea of the Art of Compilation with living and breathing art, creating little fortune cookies baked in a factory of forgotten dreams. Video games, pyramids, trading cards, matchbooks, a working planisphere, mazes, lottery tickets, film canisters, yearbooks, and various other exercises in design absurdity.



  • 1.Windfall
  • 2.Intellectual Thinking
  • 3.Breath of Sound
  • 4.Whirr
  • 5.Glimmerings


  • 1.Konya
  • 2.Sunrise
  • 3.Zoot
  • 4.Midnight Mambo
  • 5.Emperor’s Clothes
  • 6.Moody

More by Various

You might also like

Shopping bag