A Totally New Sound
Smiling C exlporing electronics, soul & melancholic pop from late 80's / early 90's in 2nd release!

A Totally New Sound


€ 27,95
  • LP
Smiling C
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Aset was a collective founded by a group of individuals deeply involved in community improvement initiatives and the struggle for justice and equality. A project that would link motivated adults with talented young people in the Washington, DC metropolitan area.

The compilation takes songs from three released projects of Aset, and one semi-unreleased single. Latonya, a spunky 11 year old kid singing about divorce, love, and dancing. The poster child of Aset. Treo, a trio of high school gals in harmony singing about love and relationships. Whax, the high school boys who were a bit stranger; the silly side of Aset. All backed by The Aset Players. 

Release comes housed in a newly designed jacket with inner sleeve containing info on the label/artists and an interview with the label director, Mba Mbulu.



  • 1.Dance Time04:52
  • 2.Skip05:35
  • 3.Eyes Of A Child03:44
  • 4.We Will Teach The Adults05:19


  • 1.Can I Take You Home? (Long Version)06:16
  • 2.Demands Decrease Desire03:56
  • 3.Second Is Too Close03:24
  • 4.When Your Love Has Gone03:07


You might also like

Shopping bag